΢ĸ

Skip to main content

Training

Learn the core skills for becoming a Storyteller and about the power of storytelling.

We have training and events throughout the year both online and face-to-face.

If Storytellers or members of their team need to receive their Open the Book training or to refresh their training, this is the place to look for training events and information.

Core Training in person or on Zoom

All Storytellers are to attend Open the Book Core Training before going into school for the first time, and refresh their training every three years.

Click on the dates below to book your place (Zoom joining details will be sent to you before the event).

In-person training can be arranged for groups of ten or more.

Air and Shares in person or on Zoom

Connect, share and pray with other Storytellers.

Storytelling members are invited to get together and this could be an opportunity for refreshing training.

Click on the dates below to book your place (Zoom joining details will be sent to you before the event).

In-person Air and Shares can be arranged for groups.

Please contact us to make arrangements ([email protected]).

Meet our Team

Air & Shares

For in-person Air and Shares please see dates and details below for signing up. We look forward to seeing you there.

For Zoom Air and Share events please click the button for more information.

Zoom Air & Share dates and how to join

OTB In-Person Air and Share - Nether Stowey

Saturday 29 June 2024, 9.30–12.30 pm

St Mary's Church Centre, 27 St Mary St, Nether Stowey, Bridgwater, TA5 1LJ

OTB Zoom CORE Training

Monday 1 July 2024, 6.15–8.15 pm

Online

OTB In-Person Waltham Chase, Southampton

Tuesday 2 July 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

Waltham Chase Methodist Church, Curdridge Lane,, Waltham Chase, Southampton, SO32 2LD

OTB Zoom CORE Training

Wednesday 3 July 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

Online

OTB In-Person CORE Training - Cleobury North

Wednesday 3 July 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

Cleobury North Village Hall, Ludlow Road B4364, Cleobury North, Shropshire, WV16 6RP

OTB In-Person CORE Training - Durham

Friday 5 July 2024, 10.00–3.00 pm

Diocese of Durham, Cuthbert House, Stonebridge, Durham, DH1 3RY

OTB In-Person CORE Training - Merrow, Guildford

Monday 8 July 2024, 1.00–5.00 pm

222 Epsom Road, Merrow, Guildford, Surrey, GU4 7AA

OTB Zoom CORE Training

Thursday 11 July 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

Online

OTB Air & Share Drama Workshop - Swanage

Monday 15 July 2024, 2.00–6.00 pm

Swanage United Reformed Church, 112 High Street, Swanage, Dorset, BH19 2NY

OTB In-Person CORE Training - Walton

Tuesday 16 July 2024, 1.00–3.00 pm

Holy Trinity Church, Main St, Walton, Somerset, BA16 9QF

OTB Zoom CORE Training

Thursday 18 July 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

Online

OTB Zoom CORE Training

Thursday 25 July 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

Online

OTB Zoom CORE Training

Wednesday 31 July 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

Online

OTB Zoom CORE Training

Tuesday 13 August 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

Online

OTB In-Person CORE Training - Blandford Forum

Tuesday 3 September 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

Blandford Evangelical Church, Albert St, Blandford, Dorset, DT11 7HZ

OTB Zoom CORE Training

Thursday 19 September 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

Online

OTB Zoom CORE Training

Thursday 10 October 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

OTB Zoom CORE Training

Monday 14 October 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

OTB Zoom CORE Training

Monday 4 November 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

OTB Zoom CORE Training

Thursday 28 November 2024, 10.00–1.00 pm

Book a place

Event details

Name

Date

Venue

Places left

Book a place

Loading

Read the Bible icon Read the Bible
Open the full Bible